Official Multiple Attack Ruling

http://forum.blpublishing.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4883

There have been a number of queries about how many attacks characters may make in melee and how various talents and weapon configurations all interact. Rather than answer all of these separately here is the one, consolidated set of clarifications:

If you have Two Weapon Wielder (Melee) you may make 2 Attacks by taking a Multiple Attack full action (page 190). One attack is made with each weapon.

If you have Two Weapon Wielder (Melee) and Swift Attack you may make 3 Attacks by making a Multiple Attacks full action (page 190). A minimum of one attack must be made with each weapon and the remaining attack may be made with either weapon.

If you have Two Weapon Wielder (Melee) and Lightening Attack you may make 4 Attacks by making a Multiple Attacks full action (page 190). A minimum of one attack must be made with each weapon and the remaining two attacks may be made with either weapon.

The combination of Lightening/Swift Attack with Two Weapon Wielder will impose a -20 penalty to all the attacks made in a Multiple Attack action. This penalty is reduced to -10 by the Ambidextrous talent.

Attacks with pistols in combat may only be single shot from the pistols with each single shot being an attack. No full or semi-automatic fire in melee.

In order to use two pistols in Melee you require both Two Weapon Wielder (Ballistic and Two Weapon Wielder (Melee).

If you are using a pistol and a melee weapon (using both Two Weapon Wielder Ballistic and Melee) and have Lightening or Swift attack you may use the additional attacks to make additional attacks with the pistol but each attack is still a single shot.

Dual Strike may be used with the multiple attack action from Swift and Lightening Attack in a Multiple Attack Action: Pair up attacks roll once for every pair of attacks and then roll any excess separately. E.g. Two Weapon Wielder, Swift Attack and Dual Strike means that you can make Multiple Attack Action and then roll once to hit with both weapons and then roll to hit with either weapon.

Note: The full action wording in these talents is confusing but it is essentially a modification of the multiple attack action that lets you make one roll to hit twice.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License